White Oak School

533 North Road
Westfield, MA 01085
(413) 562-9500

2016
Sept. 1 Thursday First day of school
Sept. 2 Friday 1:00 dismissal
Sept. 5 Monday School closed for observance of Labor Day
Oct. 6 Thursday Parent Open House / Annual Cook-out (6 PM – 8 PM)
Oct. 10 Monday School closed for observance of Columbus Day
Nov. 11 Friday School closed for observance of Veteran’s Day
Nov. 22 Tuesday 1:00 dismissal before Thanksgiving holiday
Nov. 28 Monday School reopens
Dec. 22 Thursday 1:00 dismissal for Holiday vacation
2017
Jan. 3 Tuesday School reopens
Jan. 16 Monday School closed for observance of MLK Jr. Birthday
Jan. 24 Tuesday 1:00 dismissal
Feb. 17 Friday 1:00 dismissal before Midwinter vacation
Feb. 27 Monday School reopens
Apr. 13 Thursday Full class day before Good Friday and Spring Vacation
Apr. 24 Monday School reopens
May 5 Friday 1:00 dismissal
May 26 Friday 1:00 dismissal before Memorial Weekend
May 29 Monday School closed for observance of Memorial Day
June 5  Monday Graduation (1:30 PM)

Last day of attendance for Seniors

June 22 Thursday 1:00 dismissal – End of School Year

The last day of school is officially Thursday, June 22, 2017. This date is based on 185 days, including 5 built-in “storm days.”

Please note: In practice, the school year will end after 180 school days. If the school has taken less than 5 “storm days,” then the school year will end before June 22. If the school has had to take more than 5 “storm days,” then the school year will be lengthened beyond June 22.

Please call the Student Services office at the school before 8:30 AM in cases of absence or delay

 

2017 – 2018 Calendar